gupta.agra’s Classical.Music collection at eSnips

I am fortunate enough to have collected a large number of hindustani classical music songs over a period of couple of years. I have uploaded some in my eSnips folder :

Hindustani.Classical.Music

I am no expert of classical music nor do I understand the intricacies and technicalities of such music but still I am fascinated by it.

My eSnips folder is a tribute to all those young artists who have chosen to sing this genre of music inspite of better financial and glamourous lure of playback singing in the film world. Only an absolute dedication and love for their art has prevented them from swaying to the ‘other’ side.

I have included about 100 artists, some of them are very young and relatively less known but in no way less talented.

I am also very happy to tell you all, that this eSnips folder has attained Google Page Ranking of 3 within two months. This blog too has a ranking of 4 and my other blog Indian Raga at Blogger has a Google Ranking of 2. Both these were created about the same time as my eSnips folder. This just proves that hindustani classical music is becoming more popular than ever before.

Hindustani Classical Music artists included in my eSnips folders are :

  • Adnan Sami (Piano)
  • Ajay Pohankar
  • Ajoy Chakrabarty
  • Ali Akbar Khan
  • Amelia Cuni
  • Amjad Ali Khan
  • Anita Sen
  • Anoushka Shankar
  • Anup Jalota
  • Anuradha Kuber
  • Arati Ankalikar
  • Ashiq Ali Khan
  • Ashwini Bhide
  • Bade Ghulam Ali Khan
  • Badar-uz-Zaman
  • Barkat Ali Khan
  • Begum Akhtar
  • Bhimsen Joshi
  • Bismillah Khan
  • C R Vyas
  • Chandrakantha
  • Channulal Mishra
  • Chitra Singh
  • D V Paluskar
  • Devki Pandit
  • Dilraj Kaur
  • Dilshad Khan
  • Dinkar Kaikini
  • Farida Khanum
  • Fateh Ali Khan (Patiala Gharana)
  • Firoz Dastur
  • Ganpati Bhat
  • Gauhar Jan
  • Ghulam Ali
  • Ghulam Hassan Shagan
  • Ghulam Mustafa Khan
  • Girija Devi
  • Hariprasad Chaurasia
  • Iqbal Bano
  • ITC-SRA Scholars
  • Jagdish Prasad
  • Jagjit Singh
  • Jai Uttal
  • Jayanti Sahasrabuddhe
  • Jitendra Abhisheki
  • Kabir Altaf
  • Kalapini Komkali
  • Kalpana Zokarkar
  • Kaushiki Chakrabarty
  • Khansahib Nasiruddin Saami
  • Kishori Amonkar
  • Kumar Gandharva
  • L Shankar (Violin)
  • Lakshmi Shankar
  • Latafat Hussain Khan
  • M S Subbulakshmi
  • Malini Rajurkar
  • Malavika Kanan
  • Mallikarjun Mansur
  • Mehdi Hassan
  • Mitali Banerjee Bhawmik
  • Mohammad Bakhsh
  • Moinuddin & Aminuddin Dagar
  • Moumita Mitra
  • Mubarak Ali Khan
  • Munawar Ali Khan
  • Nazakat & Salamat Ali Khan
  • Nirmalya Dey
  • Pandit Jasraj
  • Parween Sultana
  • Prabha Atre
  • Rajan & Sajan Mishra
  • Rashid Khan
  • Ratna Basu
  • Ravi Shankar
  • Rita Ganguly
  • Saleem Khan
  • Sanjeev Abhyankar
  • Satyasheel Deshpande
  • Sawani Shende
  • Shivkumar Sharma
  • Shobha Gurtu
  • Shruti Sadolikar
  • Shubha Mudgal
  • Shujaat Khan
  • Sipra Bose
  • Subha Joshi
  • Subhra Guha
  • Sultan Khan (Sarangi)
  • Taufiq Qureshi
  • Trilok Gurtu
  • Uday Bhawalkar
  • Ulhas Kashalkar
  • Vaishali K S
  • Vasundhara Komkali
  • Veena Sahasrabuddhe
  • Vishwa Mohan Bhatt
  • Zahida Parveen
  • Zakir Hussain
  • Zarina Begum
  • Zila Khan

More artists will be added soon.

While visiting my classical music folder at eSnips don’t forget to have a peek into my other music folders which have some interesting music of different genres. All the music is raga based.

Link to my Esnips profile and all my folders:

http://www.esnips.com/user/guptaagra

Enjoy!

14 Comments

  1. Srijan said,

    December 17, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    Dear Sir,
    I really liked your blog. This is a fantastic resource for people who love our classical music. I’m a student of classical music and a bit of a web designer too and your site appealed to me on both fronts. I noticed you have soundclips of my Guruji, Pt. Satyasheel Deshpande on your esnips page. I think you’ll like his website. Do visit it at http://www.satyasheel.com and do listen to the soundclips and video clips of his live concerts. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them. Thank you.

  2. sameer bhalerao said,

    January 8, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I HAVE LEARNT CLASSICAL VOCAL FROM PT.AJAY POHANKAR. I WANT SOME WONDERFUL BANDISHES FROM VARIOUS RAGARS.

  3. maleeha said,

    May 13, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    wow
    can’t thank you enough for uploading all these wonderful treats up!
    bless you!

  4. Mohit Sharma said,

    November 14, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Sir,
    Pl. let me know if you have collections of fresh songs/new writers e.g.
    Mr. Shaukat Akbarabadi,Agra.
    Waiting for immediate response.
    Mohit.

  5. indianraga said,

    November 14, 2008 at 11:52 am

    @Mohit Sharma

    No, I don’t have your requested file. Whatever I have, is listed in my collection :

    http://indianraga.fileave.com/files/indianraga-collection.html

  6. Vinod Maheshwary said,

    May 19, 2009 at 6:49 am

    It is impressing collection. Can we obliged with some addition of like “Mohammad Hussein ‘Sarhang” of Afghanistan, who sang less known rags like Gawati, Pradipki with great finesse.

  7. indianraga said,

    May 19, 2009 at 10:41 am

    Please visit these posts to listen to some songs of Ustad Sarahang :

    Ustad Sarahang : Nuggets of Gold !

    Ustad Sarahang : a Maestro from a turbulent land

  8. Hrishikesh Shivnikar said,

    June 5, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Dear Sir,

    I congratulate you for having collected these masterpieces. And more that you have put them together for interested lot. As a never ending thirst for ‘more’ & ‘better’, I wish to request for the collection on DVD/s for anywhere listening? It would really be great to load all on personal storage such as ipod, mobile etc…

    Warm Regards,

    Hrishikesh

  9. sanat chaturvedi said,

    June 9, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I have learnt classical vocal from usuad rashid khan.I want some wonderful bandishes from various ragas and creations.

  10. kamal baria said,

    June 30, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Dear Sir,
    i am a great admirer of your work…please add Pt. prabhakar kareker and smt. shumona roy biswas’s songs…i’d be grateful to you……thanking you in anticipation

  11. somanshu said,

    July 5, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    आपका कैसे शुक्रिया करूँ ये मुझे समझ नही आ रहा है…

  12. Raja said,

    July 13, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Guptaji,

    I have created several classical music playlists in esnips, many of the clips being from your wonderful collection. Thank you for that.

    I have a problem with esnips now. They have changed the interface recently and I find that the old buttons for ‘Quicklist’ and ‘New Playlist’ are missing. There are lots of complaints on the internet about the new interface but none has addressed my peculiar problem. I can retrieve old playlists but cannot make new ones, nor can I add anything to the existing ones.

    As a person experienced with esnips can you tell me anything about this? Are there any others having a similar problem?

  13. Sujay Tewary said,

    December 6, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Please include “Padma Shree “Pt Siya Ram Tiwari’s dhrupad collection it will be great-“PLEASE SIR”

  14. April 2, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    […] gupta.agra’s Classical.Music collection at eSnips « Indian RagaNov 7, 2007 … Tags: classical, dadra, esnips, gupta.agra, hindustani, hori, indian, indianraga, kajri, khayal, khyal, music, thumri. I am fortunate enough to have … […]


Leave a comment